Dull day with colourful visitors

Two bullfinches (male on left, female on right) and a blackbird refereeing. Day 5 of my Wild Garden Wildlife 365 Challenge

DSCF3119

~ by Jane on January 5, 2013.

6 Responses to “Dull day with colourful visitors”

  1. brill Jane

  2. We have a pair of bullfinches who pick THE most inopportune times to come in the garden – either I don’t have a camera on me or I do but I’m too far up the garden to take a decent photo! Haha

    I always take particular pleasure in seeing colorful birds on a miserable, damp day, the light always seems to make the colours ‘pop’ more :)

    • You’re right Gaina – the colours do pop more, but I have the same problems as you. I never seem to have a camera with charged batteries to hand when the most exciting action happens in the garden! #MustTryHarder

  3. Definitely need a photo of that Gaina!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,779 other followers

